The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) is a UK-based body which offers this global certification in Accountancy . ACCA consists of total 13 papers, which comprises of 3 levels i.e. Knowledge, Skills and Professional. According to an individual’s qualification, ACCA grants certain exemptions. Students who have completed their 12th from Commerce stream can begin from knowledge level.
The eligibility for ACCA is the Students who have completed 12th from Commerce stream should pass in 5 subjects including English and Mathematics like Accounts, the marks of 65% in at least 2 subjects and over 50% in the others.

FEE Structure for ACCA Course

The fee structure for the registration for the examination Registration and subscription fees

  • Initial Registration – £79
  • Annual subscription – £95

From September 2018 ACCA is  launching the new ACCA Qualification which means that the exam names and levels are changing.

Current exam name

New equivalent exam name

New exam code

New Layout

Knowledge level

Applied Knowledge

F1 Accountant in Business

Accountant in Business


Accountant in Business (AB)

F2 Management Accounting

Management Accounting


Management Accounting (MA)

F3 Financial Accounting

Financial Accounting


Financial Accounting (FA)

Skills level

Applied Skills

F4 Corporate and Business Law

Corporate and Business Law


Corporate and Business Law (LW*)

F5 Performance Management

Performance Management


Performance Management (PM)

F6 Taxation



Taxation (TX*)

F7 Financial Reporting

Financial Reporting


Financial Reporting (FR)

F8 Audit and Assurance

Audit and Assurance


Audit and Assurance (AA)

F9 Financial Management

Financial Management


Financial Management (FM)



Professional level – Essentials

Strategic Professional – Essentials

P1 Governance, Risk and Ethics and
P3 Business Analysis

Strategic Business Leader


Strategic Business Leader (SBL)

P2 Corporate Reporting

Strategic Business Reporting


Strategic Business Reporting (SBR*)

Professional level – Options

Strategic Professional – Options

P4 Advanced Financial Management

Advanced Financial Management


Advanced Financial Management (AFM)

P5 Advanced Performance Management

Advanced Performance Management


Advanced Performance Management (APM)

P6 Advanced Taxation

Advanced Taxation


Advanced Taxation (ATX*)

P7 Advanced Audit and Assurance

Advanced Audit and Assurance


Advanced Audit and Assurance (AAA*)

*Will have additional country/regional version code attached, eg TX-UK for Taxation United Kingdom version.

ACCA changes it’s qualification structure to prepare students for the world of work.

Overview of outcomes:

The changes will have a positive impact on ACCA students. You will benefit from the most advanced, employer centric professional accounting program. You will also have one less paper to complete. Students should familiarise themselves with these changes. ACCA has some good resources including a timeline to guide you.

To find out more visit